Deisinger re the typewriter

S. Deisinger
Attorney at Law
Munich 15, Nuβbaum Str. 12/I
Telephone [illegible]
Bank account no. 21220, Post Bank

Munich, October 16, 1943

/Stamp: Attorney General’s Office [Illegible], October 18, 1943/

To the
Chief Prosecutor of the Reich, People’s Court
Bureau 6J
Berlin W9
Bellevue Str. 15.

/Handwritten: Urgent! 1) 63 24/43 is incorrect and should be [illegible].

2) File with proceedings regarding Scholl 8 J 36 / 43

October 19, [illegible signature]/

Bureau Ref: 6 J 24/43

With regards to: Schmorell, specifically the petition by Karl Pötzl dated July 1, 1943

With regards to this matter, I make reference to my petition dated July 1, 1943. In response thereto I received notice on July 6 of this year that my petition had been forwarded to the Secret State Police [Gestapo] in Munich for handling. I have waited in vain until October 8 of this year for any sort of response from the Secret State Police [Gestapo] regarding this matter. After receiving no reply, I inquired with the Secret State Police [Gestapo]. On the 15th of this month, my office received telephone confirmation that this matter has been handed back over to the office of Attorney General of the Reich.

I cannot even begin to express my surprise at the manner in which this business is being handled. It is not unreasonable that my client continues to express the desire to finally receive a response regarding the release of his typewriter. Especially considering that – as previously pointed out – he relies on access to his typewriter for his work as an SS man.

I therefore request that this matter be expedited.

/Signature: [Illegible]/
Attorney at Law.

8.

Source: ZC13267, Volume I (page 92)

Leave a Reply

